Moonee Valley Cricket Club


Presentation Night 2008/09 - North Suburban Club Page 2


Presentation09SCapocchi 270pixOur Night of Nights at the North Suburban Club 


Sandro Capocchi 6000 runs (pictured at top right - five trophies)

Mark Gauci 3000 runs

Dean Jukic 2000 runs

Geoff McKeown 2000  runs

Michael Cumbo 1000 runs

Jesse Felle 1000 runs

Presentation09PComino 250pixJustin Willee
1000 runs

Dean Lawson
1000 runs

Pat Felmingham 1000 runs


Sandro Capocchi 100 wickets

Dino Sapuppo
50 wickets

Raj Aiyappan
50 wickets

Nigel Walker 50 wickets

Evan Blythe 50 wickets

Bede Gannon 50 wickets

John O’Brien 50 wickets

Paul Comino is pictured second from top - discussing the season for his Ninth Eleven.

GAMES MILESTONESPresentation09YoungGuys 520pix

Sandro Capocchi 250 games

Geoff McKeown 100 games

Daniel Phillips 100 games

Domenic Chiera 50 games

Jesse Nankivell-Sandor 50 games

Andrew Payton 50 games

Nigel Walker 50 games


Beau Velona Hat Trick Eighth Eleven v Ascot Vale 14/2/2009

Daniel Phillips Hat Trick Second Eleven v Flemington 28/2/2009

Pictured above are some of Moonee Valley's young guns (L-R) James Clarke, Nigel Walker, Murray Walker, Matt Thomas and Pet Felmingham (front).

Pictured below is Steve Herbert from the Sixths and partner Megan.

Presentation09Herberts 230pix
Seven wickets

Daniel Phillips 7/25 Second Eleven v Flemington Round 14 2008/09

Evan Blythe 7/29 First Eleven v Hoppers Crossing Round 5 2008/09

Nigel Walker 7/49 Fourth Eleven v Barkly Street Round 4 2008/09

Pat Felmingham 7/69 Second Eleven v Hoppers Crossing Round 5 2008/09

Five and Six WicketsPresentation09AyersWalkerThomas 450pix

John O’Brien 6/28 Third Eleven v Pascoe Vale Round 6 2008/09

Kane Harding 6/32 First Eleven v Werribee Centrals Grand Final 2008/09

Peter O’Kane 6/36 First Eleven v Jacana Round 9 2008/09

Peter O’Kane 6/50 Fourth Eleven v Haig Amateurs Round 9 2008/09

John O’Brien 6/53 Third Eleven v Sunshine YCW Round 11 2008/09

Evan Blythe 6/61 Second Eleven v Jacana Round 12 2008/09

Ian Denny 5/4 Eighth Eleven v Aberfeldie-St Johns Round 12 2008/09

Above: Not many games of cricket, but immense importance to our Club. Clockwise from front - key parent Alan Thomas, Vicki Ayers, Adele Walker, Sandra Thomas and the founder of our juniors, Chris Ayers.

Rajan Aiyappan 5/17 First Eleven v Craigieburn Round 7 2008/09

Chris Stafford 5/20 Third Eleven v St Marys Semi Final 2008/09Presentation09AroshaIshani 350pix

Rajan Aiyappan 5/26 First Eleven v Werribee Centrals Round 6 2008/09

Nicole McLachlan 5/27 Women’s White v Spotswood Round 16 2008/09

Chris Baker 5/29 Fourth Eleven v West Coburg Round 3 2008/09

Kane Harding 5/36 First Eleven v Craigieburn Round 7 2008/09

Kane Harding 5/39 First Eleven v Craigieburn Round 3 2008/09

Pictured at right are Arosha Perera and partner Ishani.

Jesse Felle 5/48 Fifth Eleven v Coolaroo Round 4 2008/09

Daniel Phillips 5/50 Second Eleven v Aberfeldie Park Semi Final 2008/09

Geoff Smith 5/53 Second Eleven v Seabrook Round 10 2008/09

Bede Gannon 5/60 Third Eleven v St Marys Semi Final 2008/09

Kevin Gardiner 5/73 Fourth Eleven v RMIT Round 5 2008/09

Presentation09CWalker 285pixLife Membership

Dan Terzini Season 2008/09
In recognition of Outstanding & Dedicated Service
To the Moonee Valley Cricket Club

Lindsay Jones Best Clubman Award

Bob Sciacchitano Season 2008/09
This award was announced by Charlie Walker (left)


Dean Lawson 157 Sixth Eleven v Buckley Park Round 4 2008/09

Arosha Perera 157 First Eleven v Craigieburn Round 7 2008/09

Alan Harry 155no Sixth Eleven v Buckley Park Round 4 2008/09

Dean Lawson 124 Sixth Eleven v Sydenham Hillside Round 3 2008/09

Sandro Capocchi 120 Fifth Eleven v West Coburg Round 3 2008/09

Frankie Reitano 113 Fifth Eleven v East Coburg Round 8 2008/09

Presentation09Sixths 450pixSean O’Kane 111 First Eleven v Flemington Round 11 2008/09

Arosha Perera 109 First Eleven v Aberfeldie Park Round 8 2008/09

Bryce Peter-Budge 107 Second Eleven v Seabrook Round 10 2008/09

Norm Wright 102 Sixth Eleven v Westmeadows Round 12 2008/09

Lou Raffaele 100no Ninth Eleven v Sunshine Round 13 2008/09

Our Sixths featured well in our 2008/09 century-makers. L-R: Alan Harry, Dean Lawson, John Roberts, Norm Wright and Sam Lawson. Alan, Dean and Norm all hit tons.

For more photos and awards details, click >>>>>>>>>> here


April 19, 2009
Category: Photo Gallery

  Our Sponsors

Number of visits to this site
    Nelson Alexander    

Contact Us |  Privacy
© Copyright Moonee Valley Cricket Club All Rights Reserved
Web Development by SiteSuite
charlie's firewood