Moonee Valley Cricket Club


Home »  Blog»  Latest News

Our MVP night 2017 - in words and pictures



The winners: Kevin Gardiner (left) and Shane McDonaldOur MVP night at

the Laurel

Moonee Valley held its Most Valuable Player night at sponsor the Laurel Hotel on March 12, and there was plenty of celebrating as both the MVP and the Fieldlow votes were read out for every round in every grade.
Two old stagers shared the MVP for the Fourths - the judges couldn't separate skipper Shane McDonald and bowling workhorse Kevin Gardiner.
Pictured here are Kevin Gardiner (left) and Shane McDonald.
A good crowd of players and supporters attended the evening, held at the end of the Sunday's play in the finals.
The MVP for the Firsts was Raj Aiyappan, while Jack Newman took out the fielding award.
The MVP for the Seconds was the ever-reliable Jim Polonidis, while super fielder Michael Ozbun had no peers in the outfield.
Jesse Felle was no surprise as MVP for the Thirds, while keeper Peter Golding was a runaway winner of the Fieldlow.
While the two old stagers stole the show with the MVP in the  Fourths, the fielding award went to a youngster in Corey Brock.
The returning Geoff Smith clearly won the MVP in the Fifths, while the close-run Fieldlow went to Allan Cumming with the last votes of the night.
Samuel Fontana won the Sixths MVP from the narrowest of margins from Liam Shaw, but Liam turned the tables and took out the Fieldlow.

*****For all the votes, click on this LINK.


March 15, 2017
Category: Latest News

  Our Sponsors

Number of visits to this site
  See senior player Rahul "Sunny" Sharma     Nelson Alexander  

Contact Us |  Privacy
© Copyright Moonee Valley Cricket Club All Rights Reserved
Web Development by SiteSuite
charlie's firewood