Moonee Valley Cricket Club


Three Valley players in Team of the Year


Premiership-RajArosha 350pixThree Valley players in VTCA Team of the Year

Three members of our Premiership-winning First Eleven have been selected in the VTCA Team of the Year for our North A Grade.

Raj Aiyappan was selected as an opening bat, Arosha Perera was No. 3 and Geoff McKeown was the wicketkeeper.

It's something for our three guys to be proud of, as the team is selected on a vote of their peers.

The captain or a team official from each club was asked to nominate a combined team from all the other clubs they played against during the season. You weren't able to nominate any players from your own club.

Our three guys had great seasons, culminating in the Premiership.Premiership-McKeown 200pix

Moonee Valley had the most players in the team with three, while both quick bowlers from our Grand Final opponent Werribee Centrals were selected. Footscray United also had two players, East Keilor had two and Taylors Lakes and St Albans had one.

Top - Raj Aiyappan (left) and Arosha Perera celebrate their Premiership win.

Right - VTCA North A Wicketkeeper of the Year Geoff McKeown, voted in by his peers in the teams he played against.


April 15, 2010
Category: Archived News

  Our Sponsors

Number of visits to this site
    Nelson Alexander    

Contact Us |  Privacy
© Copyright Moonee Valley Cricket Club All Rights Reserved
Web Development by SiteSuite
charlie's firewood