Moonee Valley Cricket Club


Our senior teams - November 20/21 weekend


Week 8 - November 20 & 21

AiyappanRaj10Mar1st Eleven:
VTCA North Division 1
November 13 & 20 v Hoppers Crossing. Round 4, Day 2. Players need to be at the ground 11.30am. Day 1 was washed out.
Home - Ormond Park, Pattison St, Moonee Ponds.
Rajan Aiyappan (right), Amit Chaudhary, Kris Garland, Mark Gauci (capt), Geoff McKeown, Arosha Perera, Craig Pridham, Chris Stafford, Ben Thomas, Ihtisham Uddin, Joel Wilford.
FelminghamPat07 5cm
2nd Eleven:
VTCA North Division 2
November 13 & 20 v Hoppers Crossing. Round 4, Day 2. Players need to be at the ground 11.45am. Day 1 was washed out.
Away - Hogans Road Reserve, Hogans Rd, Hoppers Crossing. Melways May 202, G 9.
Evan Blythe (capt), Sam Coventry-Poole, Channa DeSilva, Pat Felmingham (left), Bede Gannon, Joshua Maginness, Vishal Mehta, Steve Nickelson, George Pearson, Dushan Raveendrakumar, Simon Thornton.

HorneDarcy10Nov3rd Eleven:
November 21 v Sunshine Heights. Round 3 make-up, One day game. Sunday. Players need to be at the ground midday.
Home - Ormond Park, Pattison St, Moonee Ponds.
Lalith Buddhadasa, Mark Cini, Darcy Horne (right), Tom King, Luke Malone, Darren Nagle (capt), Sam O'Brien, Jim Polonidis, Lou Raffaele, Francis Tran, Joe Van Loon. 12th man: Vishal Chopra.
4th Eleven:
NWCA Ralph Barron Shield (NWCA Fifth Grade)
November 20 v Taylors Lakes. Round 6. Saturday game. One-day game.
Away - Delahey Reserve, Copperfield Dve & Yeats Dve, Delahey. Melways Map 13, E 5.
Steven Ball, Ian Denny, Kevin Gardiner (left), Paul Hobbs, Dean Jukic, Dean Lawson (capt), Steve Radford, Dino Sapuppo, Tony Sherer, Norm Wright, Peter Wright.

SmithPeter04-055th Eleven:
November 13 & 20 v St Francis. Round 5, Day 2. Sunday game. Day 1 was washed out.
Away - McDonald Reserve East, Bell St, Coburg. Melways Map 17, K 12.
Ryan Fairclough, Steven Herbert, George Loh (capt), Chris O'Haire, Sean O'Kane, Kamal Parmar,  Peter Smith - right: his 100th game; Mark Spagna, Krishna Swaminathan, Nigel Walker, Stephen Ward.
6th Eleven:
November 13 & 20 v Sunshine Heights. Round 5, Day 2. Saturday game. Day 1 was washed out.
Away - Sunshine Secondary College Ardeer Campus, Charlotte St, Sunshine West. Melways Map 39, J 1.
Sandro Capocchi, Jesse Felle, Tim Fisher, Subu Iyer, Phill King, Luke Marinelli, Andreas Panousieris, John Talone (capt), Stephen Tassos (left), Pat Taylor, James Thorneycroft.
PaytonAndrew05-06 5cm
7th Eleven:
MMVCA One Day Division 2
November 20 v Sunshine YCW. Round 5. Saturday game.
Home - Ormond Park, Pattison St, Moonee Ponds.
Tom Aitken, Ben Brelis, John Brelis, Nick Brelis, Vish Chopra, Peter Fenaughty, Peter Legato, Matt Norrish, Andrew Payton (right), Simon Payton (capt), Shaun Rayment.

8th Eleven:
MMVCA One Day Division 3
November 20 - second bye in a row.
9th Eleven:
NWCA One Day Red Sunday Grade.
November 21 v Brunswick. Round 5. Sunday game.
Home - Debney Park, Mount Alexander Rd, Flemington. Melways Map 29, B 12.
Paul Comino, Allan Cumming, Doug Cumming, Jacob deNiese, Sri Iyer, Kevin Memery, Alan Milne, Bryan Milne, Pat Russell (left), Sunny Sharma (capt), Beau Velona.

10th Eleven:
NWCA One Day Black
Team withdrawn.
Women's Black:
VWCA North & West Division One Day.
November 21 v Gisborne. Round 7. Sunday game.
Home - Ormond Park, Pattison St, Moonee Ponds.
Clare Ardern (capt), Tracy Armstrong, Jen Bishop, Natalie Demarte, Bianca Devine, Tien Ha, Jess Marr, Tanya McDonald, Vicki Moore (right), Jenny O'Brien, Carolyn Tan.

Note: Teams - particularly the one-day teams - can be subject to late changes due to last-minute player unavailability and preliminary selection of players to fill holes. Players should re-check the website late on Friday.

Players should either see their captains on selection night or ring them to confirm their availability after teams are posted. JukicDean10Sept

2010/11 coach - Lou Raffaele 0450 181 948
Women's Coach - Jim McKenzie 0409 428 495
Chairman of Selectors - Amit Chaudhary 0425 200 047
First Eleven - Mark Gauci 0430 540 906
Second Eleven - Evan Blythe 0430 415 167
Third Eleven - George Pearson 0424 362 916WilfordJoel10Sept
Fourth Eleven - Brett Curran 0419 763 347
Fifth Eleven - Co-captain Dino Sapuppo 0409 557 552
                    Co-captain George Loh 0401 741 595
Sixth Eleven - Dan Terzini 0407 341 477
Seventh Eleven - Simon Payton 0411 509 884
Eighth Eleven - Allan Cumming 0457 110 810
Ninth Eleven - to be determined
Women's Eleven - Clare Ardern 0409 037 411



November 18, 2010
Category: Archived News

  Our Sponsors

Number of visits to this site
    Nelson Alexander    

Contact Us |  Privacy
© Copyright Moonee Valley Cricket Club All Rights Reserved
Web Development by SiteSuite
charlie's firewood