Moonee Valley Cricket Club


One-all in the derbies


Derbies - One-all for Ninths v Tenths
2008NinthsTenthsDerby 520pix
Moonee Valley carved its own piece of history on October 19, when we put a Tenth Eleven on to the field - and they played a Derby with our Ninths in the North West Cricket Association's One Day Red grade.

The Tenths prevailed in the historic first match, but the Ninths turned the tables and won in the return match at Fairbairn Park on December 21.

The squads from the first game are shown here: L-R: Standing - Andrew Pegg,
Joe Van Loon, Chris Sutherland, Shaun Rayment, Steve Malone, Nick Taylor,
Wayne Nicol, David Hutchison, Phil Coote, Lachlan Perussich, Mick Intagliata, Con
Koulouris, Luke Malone, Glenn Perussich, Russell Stubbs, John Martiniello, Kevin
Front - Shane Comino, Paul Comino, Chris Micallef, Joe Carroll, Allan Cumming,
Beau Velona, Lalith Buddhadasa, Alex Coote, Nathan Koulouris, Benn Martiniello,
 Grant Stubbs and Thomas Memery.
For more details on the first match, find the earlier item in the News archives.


January 1, 2009
Category: Archived News

  Our Sponsors

Number of visits to this site
    Nelson Alexander    

Contact Us |  Privacy
© Copyright Moonee Valley Cricket Club All Rights Reserved
Web Development by SiteSuite
charlie's firewood