Moonee Valley Cricket Club


Night of Stars: Moonee Valley Presentation 2009/10 - Page 4


Presentation0910-Women 440pixNorth Suburban Club turned on a great night

Women's team members and guests: L-R: Diane
Ward, Tanya McDonald, friends  Bek and Steve;
Tanya Intagliata, Natalie Demarte, and Brooke
and Sam Lawson.


Lou Raffaele 170 Fifth Eleven v Barkly Street Uniting Round 1
Lou Raffaele 169 Second Eleven v Avondale Heights Round 8
Channa DeSilva 134 Third Eleven v St Francis Round 7
Darren Nagle 125 Third Eleven v Pascoe Vale Sports Round 6Presentation0910-SharmaTrophies 380pix
Arosha Perera 122no First Eleven v Werribee Centrals Grand Final
Sam Coventry-Poole 120no Third Eleven v Glenroy Round 11
Rajan Aiyappan 119no First Eleven v Seddon Round 6
Pat Felmingham 119 First Eleven v Seddon Round 6
Michael Cumbo 117 Fourth Eleven v Pascoe Vale Central Round 14
George Pearson 112 Third Eleven v Glenroy Round 11

Sevenths captain Rahul "Sunny" Sharma and wife Anila,
and all the trophies he scooped on the night.

Runs milestones

Darren Nagle 5000 runs
Arosha Perera 2000 runs
Matt Thomas 2000 runs
Sean O’Kane 1000 runs
Rahul ‘Sunny’ Sharma 1000 runs
Joshua Maginness 1000 runs
Lou Raffaele 1000 runs
Presentation0910-RaffaelesJukic -520pixRajan Aiyappan 1000 runs

Most Valuable Player awards

First Eleven Amit Chaudhary
Second Eleven Evan Blythe; Lou Raffaele; Simon Thornton
Third Eleven Sam O’Brien; Mark Cini; George Loh; George Pearson
Fourth Eleven Steven Ball
Fifth Eleven Peter Smith
Sixth Eleven James Thorneycroft
Seventh Eleven Rahul ‘Sunny’ Sharma
Ninth Eleven Patrick Russell
Tenth Eleven Glenn Perussich
Women’s Firsts Tien Ha
Women’s Seconds Sam Marr

Above: Get with the strength: Vice President Sandro Capocchi, coach Lou Raffaele and wife Rosie, Anila and Sunny Sharma, Presentation0910-Fourths 400pixSimon Thornton, and premiership player Dean Jukic and partner Agatha.

Premiership Players

1st XI Premiers 2009/10
VTCA North A1
Geoff McKeown
Raj Aiyappan
Pat Felmingham
Matt Thomas
Arosha Perera
Mark Gauci
Dushan Raveendrakumar
Craig Pridham
Amit Chaudhary
Sean O'Kane
Kane Harding
Geoff Smith

Joining the Fourths (above right): L-R John Roberts, Tony Sherer, Norm Wright, Alan Harry (front), Peter Golding, George Pearson, Mark Cini
and Dean Lawson.

2nd XI Premiers 2009/10Presentation0910-ThorneycroftTien 420pix
VTCA North A2

Darren Nagle
Josh Maginness
Ben Thomas
Bryce Peter-Budge
Lou Raffaele
Dean Jukic
Chris Stafford
Bede Gannon
Jim Polonidis
Peter Golding
Evan Blythe
Simon Thornton

At right - (L-R) Ryan Fairclough, Victoria Thorneycroft, Daniel Thorneycroft, Bron & Rod Thorneycroft, Tien Ha and Clare Ardern.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>> More pictures - click HERE




April 20, 2010
Category: Photo Gallery

  Our Sponsors

Number of visits to this site
    Nelson Alexander    

Contact Us |  Privacy
© Copyright Moonee Valley Cricket Club All Rights Reserved
Web Development by SiteSuite
charlie's firewood