Moonee Valley Cricket Club


MVP 2010/11 - Page 2


MVP2011-WilfordThornton 395pixA fun night for the Valleys at our
Most Valuable Player awards

Moonee Valley put the disappointment of missing out on getting through to the Thirds and Fifths Grand Finals behind us when we celebrated our MVP night on Sunday, March 13.

MVP2011-Pearson 515pixWeather and a couple of bad overs conspired to thwart us, but we still had the satisfaction of making major improvements over the season despite the challenges of stepping up a grade in many of our teams.

The MVP was held at Ascot Vale's Union Hotel, which sponsored the Club for the 2010/11 season.

It was a light-hearted night, and the chance to celebrate some great achievements.

At right above: L-R: Amit Chaudhary, Joel Wilford, VP Simon Thornton, Michael Cumbo, Bede Gannon, Kris Garland,
Jim McKenzie and Fourths MVP Dean Lawson.


MVP2011-Girls 450pix

At left: Victoria Thorneycroft,
Natalie Demarte, Tanya Intagliata,

Agatha (Jukic) and our scoreboard
volunteer Ronnie Stanbury.

At right above: Five blokes who played their hearts out earlier in the day: L-R: Tom King, George Pearson, Mark Cini,
Peter Smith and Darren Nagle.

Below: Norm Wright, Matt Thomas, Mark Gauci and  Amit Chaudhary.

MVP2011-WrightGauci 340pix

At right below: Life member Jim Polonidis, a weary Secretary Peter Golding and Tien Ha - who's always wide-awake and full of beans.
MVP2011-Polla 360pix


March 17, 2011
Category: Photo Gallery

  Our Sponsors

Number of visits to this site
    Nelson Alexander    

Contact Us |  Privacy
© Copyright Moonee Valley Cricket Club All Rights Reserved
Web Development by SiteSuite
charlie's firewood