Moonee Valley Cricket Club


Moonee Valley AGM


The Moonee Valley Cricket Club annual general meeting was held on July 1 at the bowling club rooms.

Long-standing secretary John Talone stepped down after 13 years in the role, but is staying on to help the board.

Michael Felle was nominated and elevated to the secretary's role.

President Darren Nagle and treasurer Tony Gleeson were also returned, and both indicated that the 2005/06 season would be their last in their current roles.

Charlie Walker was returned as junior co-ordinator.

Adele Walker was nominated and elected canteen manager, Penny Fuhrmann was nominated and elected functions manager and Sandro Capocchi has subsequently taken on the vice-president position.

Members at the meeting voted in favor of two proposals which were put forward to change the club's bylaws.

The position of pavilion manager on the committee was abolished. The role of cleaning the pavilion will be shared by roster between members.

The members at the meeting also voted in to remove the weighting formula which discounted the points earned by members of the one-day sides towards the Moonee Valley Cricket Club award for best player.


July 18, 2005
Category: Archived News

  Our Sponsors

Number of visits to this site
    Nelson Alexander    

Contact Us |  Privacy
© Copyright Moonee Valley Cricket Club All Rights Reserved
Web Development by SiteSuite
charlie's firewood